Pukinmäenkaari Comprehensive School

Located in Pukinmäki, our school includes primary school grades 1-6 and lower secondary school grades 7-9. The teaching language is Finnish.
Pukinmäenkaaren peruskoulu
Photo: Tiina Piri

Contact information

Kenttäkuja 12, 00720 Helsinki Show accessibility information View location on service map
Finnish Swedish
P.O. Box 72301, 00099 City of Helsinki

School secretary
Arja Jurasch
+358 9 310 80449
arja.jurasch@hel.fi

School secretary
Tia Soine
+358 9 310 80748
tia.soine@hel.fi

palveluvastaava
Hanna Junttila
+358 9 310 34210
hanna.junttila@hel.fi

Principal
Maarit Hosio
+358 9 310 80747
maarit.hosio@hel.fi

Responsible principal
Ilppo Kivivuori
+358 9 310 26025
ilppo.kivivuori@hel.fi

Responsible principal
Piia Uotinen
+358 9 310 29160
piia.uotinen@hel.fi

School year 2024-2025

Language studies
English, Swedish, Russian
English, Spanish, Swedish, German, Russian
Swedish
Spanish, French, German
Weighted curriculum education
physical
physical

Available: hall

Location

Kenttäkuja 12, 00720 Helsinki
Location on map - Open larger map(Link leads to external service)

The route to the main entrance

  • The accessible parking space is located outdoors under 10 m from the entrance. The width of the parking space is less than 3.6 m.
  • The pick-up and drop-off area is located in the vicinity of the entrance, giving easy access to the pavement.
  • The route to the entrance is smooth and sufficiently wide and illuminated.

The main entrance

  • The entrance stands out clearly and is illuminated. There is a canopy above the entrance.
  • The doors connected to the entrance stand out clearly. Outside the door there is sufficient room for moving e.g. with a wheelchair. The door opens easily manually.
  • The entrance has thresholds over 2 cm high.

In the facility

  • The customer service point is located on the entrance floor.
  • The doors in the facility stand out clearly.
  • The facility has an accessible toilet.
  • There is a second accessible toilet on floor 0.
  • There is a third accessible toilet on floor 0.