Flags at the City Hall. Photo: Markku Juntunen.

European Elections day is Sunday 26 May

The election day is Sunday 26 May 2019. Elections are held every fifth year in every Member State at the same time. The European Parliament is made up of 751 Members elected in the 28 Member States of the enlarged European Union.


  • The election day is Sunday 26 May 2019
  • The advance voting between 15 and 21 May and abroad between 15 and 18 May 2019

For the elections, the City of Helsinki is divided into 169 voting districts, where the polling stations are open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. on the election day, 26 May 2019 for the elections to the European Parliament. Voters may cast their votes at the polling station stated in the voting register and on the card sent to them before the elections. You need you identity card to vote.

View larger map

Read more:

European Elections on 26 May

Elections website of the Ministry of Justice