Skip to content


As of 1 June 2017, Stara’s operations have been directed by the Board of the Helsinki City Construction Services. The Board has five members. Each member has a designated deputy. The City Board appoints the members and deputies of the Board for a two-year term. In addition to this, the City Board appoints the Board’s chair and vice-chair. The Board's chair is Jarmo Nieminen

Composition of the Stara Board 


Deputy member

Jarmo Nieminen (Greens)

Anna Laine

Tapio Klemetti (NCP)

Lea Saukkonen

​Jaana Alaja (SDP)

Anita Hellman

Erkki Nurmi (Urban Environment Division, Buildings and Public Areas)

Hannu Seppälä (Urban Environment Division, Buildings and Public Areas, Maintenance)

Mirja Heiskari (City Executive Office, Human Resources, Learning and Renewal)

Mauno Kemppi (Education Division, Administration and Support Services, Premises Services)

Further information: Administrative Lawyer Eero-Pekka Eskelinen,, tel. 09 310 38 425.

Information on decision-making and official decisions is available in Finnish.