Skip to content

Decision making

The social services and health care committee

The social services and health care committee's task is to see to the social services and health care, excluding child day care, according to objectives of the City Board and the City Council.

Members of the Social services and health care committee 

The committee has 13 members and each member has a personal deputy. At least one of the members and his or her deputy has to be from the Swedish speaking language group. 

Chair Daniel Sazonov, vice-chair Pentti Arajärvi.

Member

Personal deputy

Daniel Sazonov (Kok.)
chair
daniel.sazonov@hel.fi
Laura Varjokari (Kok.)
laura.varjokari@gmail.com
Seija Muurinen (Kok.)
seija.muurinen@kolumbus.fi
Sami Heistaro (Kok.)
heistaro@hotmail.com
Maaret Castrén (Kok.)
maaret.castren@gmail.com
Yaron Nadbornik (Kok.)
Matti Niiranen (kok.)
matti@mattiniiranen.fi
Nea Nättinen (kok.)
Kati Juva (Vihr.)
juva.kati@gmail.com
Ahto Apajalahti (Vihr.)
Minna Lindgren (Vihr.)
minna.lindgren69@gmail.com
Touko Niinimäki (Vihr.)
touko.niinimaki@gmail.com
Oula Silvennoinen (Vihr.)
oula.silvennoinen@helsinki.fi
Vilja Alanko (Vihr.)
Pentti Arajärvi (SDP)
vice chair
pentti@arajarvi.fi
Nelli Nurminen (SDP)
Sinikka Vepsä (SDP)
sinikka.vepsa@elisanet.fi
Antti Hytti (SDP)
Samuel Adouchief (Vas.)
samuel.adouchief@gmail.com
Meri Valkama (Vas.)
meri.valkama@gmail.com
Mikko Paunio (PS)
mikko.paunio@outlook.com
Johanna Valkeavirta (PS)
johanna.valkeavirta@gmail.com
Laura Korpinen (PS) Rauli Franssila (PS)
Eva Biaudet (RKP)
eva.biaudet@eduskunta.fi
Björn Månsson (RKP)
bjorn.mansson@sfp.fi

Secretary of the committee is administration expert Veera Komulainen tel. 09 310 36594.

Decision documents of the Social services and health care committee (in Finnish)

Meetings of the Social services and health care committee

Meetings are held at 16.15. 

2021

  • Tuesday 19.1.2021
  • Tuesday 2.2.2021
  • Tuesday 16.2.2021
  • Tuesday 2.3.2021
  • Tuesday 16.3.2021
  • Tuesday 30.3.2021
  • Tuesday 13.4.2021
  • Tuesday 27.4.2021
  • Tuesday 11.5.2021
  • Tuesday 25.5.2021
  • Tuesday 8.6.2021
  • Tuesday 22.6.2021
  • Tuesday 17.8.2021
  • Tuesday 31.8.2021
  • Tuesday 14.9.2021
  • Tuesday 21.9.2021
  • Tuesday 5.10.2021
  • Tuesday 26.10.2021
  • Tuesday 9.11.2021
  • Tuesday 30.11.2021
  • Tuesday 14.12.2021
  • Tuesday 21.12.2021