Suoraan sisältöön

School Year Events

School year 2019 -2020

Autumn term 8.8.2019 – 20.12.2019
Spring term 7.1.2020 –30.5.2020

Major holidays

Autumn holiday 14.10.2019 – 18.10.2019 
Christmas holiday 21.12.2019 – 6.1.2020 
Winter holiday 17.2.2020 – 23.2.2020 

All final-year students celebrate the end of studies on Thursday 13.02.2020, although IB2 students’ lessons continue through term 4.

Terms

Term 1 8.8.2019 – 27.9.2019 
Term 2 30.9.2019 – 26.11.2019 
Term 3 27.11.2019 – 4.2.2020 
Term 4 5.2.2020 – 1.4.2020 
Term 5 2.4.2020 – 30.5.2020

  • School starts on Thu 8.8.20819
  • Week 42 is autumn holiday (Mon 14.-Fri 18.10.2019)
  • Open Doors school day Sat 30.11.2019
  • no school on Thu 6.12. (Independence day) and Mon 9.12. 
  • Autumn term ends on Fri 20.12.2019
  • Christmas holiday:  21.12.2019- 6.1.2020
  • Spring term starts on Mon 7.1.2020 in Kalevankatu
  • Winter holiday (week 8) Mon 17.2.- Fri 23.2.2020
  • Thu 13.2.2020 Penkkarit - final-year students' celebration
  • Fri 14.2.2020 2nd-year students' dance - Wanhat tanssit
  • IB2 mock exams start on Wed 11.3.
  • Mon 23.3. IB2 students start their independent study for exams
  • Easter holiday Fri 10.4.-Mon 13.4.2020
  • IB DP Final exams start on Mon 4 May.
  • Thu 21.5. Ascencion Day - public holiday
  • Thu 28.5. Ressu-Norssi sports day
  • Summer holiday starts on Sat 30.5.2020
  • IB Diploma results 6 July — students access their results online


SHARE
16.08.2019 10:42