Working days and holidays and other important dates

School Year 2018-2019

Finnish-language comprehensive schools and upper secondary schools

Autumn term 9 August 2018 (Thu) - 22 December 2018 (Fri)
Autumn holiday 15 October 2018 (Mon) - 19 October 2018 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 22 December 2018 (Sat) - 6 January 2019 (Sun)

Spring term 7 January 2019 (Mon) - 1 June 2019 (Sat)
Winter holiday 18 February 2019 (Mon) - 22 February 2019 (Fri)

Swedish-language comprehensive schools and upper secondary schools

Autumn term 14 August 2018 (Tue) - 21 December 2018 (Fri)
Autumn holiday 18 October 2018 (Thu) - 19 October 2018 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 22 December 2018 (Sat) - 6 January 2019 (Sun)

Spring term 7 January 2019 (Mon) - 1 June 2019 (Sat)
Winter holiday 18 February 2019 (Mon) - 22 February 2019 (Fri)

Helsingin aikuislukio (Upper secondary school for adults)

Autumn term 28 August 2018 (Tue) - 18 December 2018 (Tue)
Autumn holiday 15 October 2018 (Mon) - 19 October 2018 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 19 December 2018 (Wed) - 6 January 2019 (Sun)

Spring term 7 January 2019 (Mon) - 31 June 2019 (Fri)
Winter holiday 18 February 2019 (Mon) - 22 February 2019 (Fri)

Holidays   
18 April 2019 (Thu)
30 April 2019 (Tue)    

Summer terms   
6 August 2018 (Mon) – 28 August 2018 (Tue)
3 June 2019 (Mon) - 20 June 2019 (Thu)

Helsinki Vocational College

The term dates will be confirmed later.


School Year 2017-2018

Finnish-language comprehensive schools and upper secondary schools

Autumn term 10 August 2017 (Thu) - 22 December 2017 (Fri)
Autumn holiday 16 October 2017 (Mon) - 20 October 2017 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 23 December 2017 (Sat) - 7 January 2018 (Sun)

Spring term 8 January 2018 (Mon) - 2 June 2018 (Sat)
Winter holiday 19 February 2018 (Mon) - 23 February 2018 (Fri)

Swedish-language comprehensive schools and upper secondary schools

Autumn term 15 August 2017 (Tue) - 22 December 2017 (Fri)
Autumn holiday 9 October 2017 (Thu) - 20 October 2017 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 23 December 2017 (Sat) - 7 January 2018 (Sun)

Spring term 8 January 2018 (Mon) - 2 June 2018 (Sat)
Winter holiday 19 February 2018 (Mon) - 23 February 2018 (Fri)

Helsingin aikuislukio (Upper secondary school for adults)

Autumn term 28 August 2017 (Mon) - 21 December 2017 (Thu)
Autumn holiday 16 October 2017 (Mon) - 20 October 2017 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 22 December 2017 (Fri) - 7 January 2018 (Sun)

Spring term 8 January 2018 (Mon) - 1 June 2018 (Fri)
Winter holiday 19 February 2018 (Mon) - 23 February 2018 (Fri)

Holidays
29 March 2018 (Thu)
30 April 2018 (Mon) 
11 May 2018 (Fri)

Summer terms
7 August 2017 (Mon) – 24 August 2017 (Thu)
4 June 2018 (Mon) - 21 June 2018 (Thu)

Helsinki Vocational College

Autumn term 10 August 2017 (Thu) - 22 December 2017 (Fri)
Autumn holiday 16 October 2017 (Mon) - 20 October 2017 (Fri)
Christmas holiday 23 December 2017 (Sat) - 7 January 2018 (Sun)

Spring term 8 January 2018 (Mon) - 2 June 2018 (Sat)
Winter holiday 19 February 2018 (Mon) - 23 February 2018 (Fri)

 



SHARE
30.11.2017 11:28